Where can I study?

The following Norwegian institutions participate in the Fellowship Program for the High North:

Harstad University College
Study areas: Travel and Tourism, Marketing, Health Sciences
Contact: Sigrid.ag@hih.no
Map of Harstad

Narvik University College
Study areas: Engineering, Business, Computer Science & Space Technology
Contact: postmottak@hin.no
Map of Narvik

Sami University College
Study areas: Sami and Indigenous studies
Contact: postmottak@samiskhs.no
Map of Kautokeino

University of Nordland
Study areas: Business, Social Sciences, Biosciences & Aquaculture, Health Sciences
Contact: international@uin.no
Map of Bodø

University of Tromsø The Arctic University of Norway
Study areas campus Tromsø: Humanities, Social Sciences, Law, Technology, Biosciences, Fisheries, Economics, Health Sciences and Fine Arts.
Study areas campus Alta: Business, Social Work, Local and Regional Development, Arctic Nature Guiding

Contact: international@uit.no
Map of Tromsø

The University Centre in Svalbard
Study areas: Arctic Biology, Arctic Geology, Arctic Geophysics and Arctic Technology
Contact: Studadm@unis.no
Map of Longyearbyen

Students who wish to be considered for the High North Fellowship must study at one of these institutions through an agreement with their home institution.